Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BuddyRescue Me ID: 18-01-09-00150

No longer available

About Buddy

Adoption Fee: $150
Siberian Husky / German Shepherd
Age: Senior
Sex: Male

Hi, I'm Buddy! Have you ever seen such a gorgeous face? I'm a 50-lb, 10-yr-old neutered male Husky/German Shepherd mix and I love people! Everyone! I'm looking for a new home because my old family split up and just couldn't keep me. I'm happy, healthy and love to have fun! I may be 10, but I still have lots of energy to play! But if you're tired or don't have time to play with me, that's OK too. I'm very content to just sit with you. I'm dog, cat and child friendly, but am just as happy to be alone with my human. I'm housebroken and well-behaved in the house, although I'm a bit of a counter-surfer. I don't do well in a crate, but I'm used to being outside on a chain for periods of time. I am still adventurous, so I need to be on a leash or in a fenced yard. I'm quite content alone with a good bone! Oh, and I'm an awesome bed warmer! Because I'm older, it would be best for my potential family to foster me for a couple of weeks to make sure it's a good fit. My current foster mom says she'll be happy to take me back if I'm unsure of my new home. I'm currently being fostered in Hortonville, WI. Buddy's adoption fee is $150 and covers all age appropriate shots, microchip and current health certificate. If interested please apply at or on our FB page (403644 DS).

Monroe County
Oakdale, Wisconsin


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.