Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

EffieRescue Me ID: 18-01-07-00211

No longer available

About Effie

Border Terrier / Whippet
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

She is about three years old, housetrained and a genuinely good girl. We are having to relocate to another country and drastically downsize our living space and after some serious soul-searching we think the best thing for her might be to find her a new family. Some other info about her: - she's about 19 lbs - up to date on all shots and veterinary care, in excellent health - a great hiker and good off leash - has received over six months of dog training. knows: sit, lie down, wait, leave it, loose leash walking, roll over, shake, come, go to bed and touch. she responds really well to clicker training - seems to want to chase small creatures that run wouldn't be a good fit for a home with cats, rabbits, chickens, etc. she does do well with horses and other livestock and has spent time at a barn and she would love kids - has lived with other dogs and gets along well with dogs she knows, but needs to be introduced carefully - incredibly sweet and cuddly, and is happiest when she can be near her people. she is comfortable in a crate, although we've never put her in one for any substantial amount of time. - She is a little clown. loves to stand on her hind legs (we've worked a lot on not jumping on people), and weirdly loves to be held. she completely relaxes when you pick her up. We would of course help set up a new owner with anything they needed. If you're interested, please contact me and we can set up a more in-depth discussion. Thanks for reading!

San Mateo County
Menlo Park, California


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Very Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.