Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

CarlaRescue Me ID: 18-01-07-00070

No longer available

About Carla

Adoption Fee: $250
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi! My name is Carla and I am an approximately three year old female Akita. I LOVE to be around people and will cry if you put me in my kennel. In fact, if you give the kennel command, I will shake my head 'No' at you. With some coaxing, I will go in my kennel and will settle down after a few minutes. I am house broken and I do not potty in my kennel. I am very curious about other dogs but can also be anxious around them. I will tolerate a cat if it is nearby and calm. But I do NOT like cats that run. I will chase them. My favorite things to do are chew on bones, play with squeaky toys (yes, I know how to make them squeak!), and jump in the snow! If my new parent(s) are outdoors people, I will be super excited as I love to run and play outside! But I also love to snuggle up next to my human on the couch. I will need my new family to be patient with me as I learn new commands and build on my manners. But I am a very gentle, loving dog and will be your best friend for life! I am currently being fostered in Bear Creek, WI. My adoption fee is $400 that includes spay/neuter, age appropriate vaccinations at the time of adoption, microchip and health certificate. Please apply for me at or on Facebook (403644-DS)

Monroe County
Oakdale, Wisconsin


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.