Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

DjangoRescue Me ID: 18-01-04-00007

No longer available

About Django

Adoption Fee: $100
Belgian Malinois / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Django is a 4 year old German Shepard/Belgian Malinois, he is a large breed dog and weighs 78lbs. I got Django from an owner surrender who I offered help to find him a home since the only option for the previous owner was to take him to a shelter. I've taken care of Django for almost two months. I have tried my best to find him a home with another dog (preferably a husky because he was separated from his Husky brother) and with someone that has a home with backyard and is willing to train him. I unfortunately do not have the space nor time to take care of django. I live in an apartment and get really anxious whenever he is left alone for long hours. They do not allow dogs in my apartment so I have been giving a warning to get rid of the dog by January 1st. I was only able to keep him for so long before getting a warning from the landlord. Django is not neutered nor microchipped. He recently had a full panel blood work done and everything is normal. I can provide documents of all his blood work and tests done on him when he was under my care. He is up to date with shots. Django is an EXTREMELY sweet dog and loves affection from people and loves to receive it. He does well with other dogs when properly introduced over the course of days but gets extremely overwhelmed and anxious when he sees another dog on walks. I use a prong collar to control him whenever we go on walks and he seems to do well and doesn't pull. He does pull whenever you use a regular collar on him. Django's previous owner never socialized him with other dogs except his husky brother he grew up with. I was able to introduce him to small dogs and large dogs on a course of days and he seems okay unless the other dog doesn't like him. I believe he needs proper training to get socialized with other dogs. Django is house trained, doesn't destroy anything in the house or go into things. He is not a fence jumper. He is an outdoor dog and loves to go on walks and runs. Because he is the only dog in my home, all he does is sleep and seems bored. I believe he misses his brother and needs a companion. Unfortunately I only have three more days to find him a home/rescue.

Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, California


  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Needs to be Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Fearful/Anxious

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.