Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

CallieRescue Me ID: 18-01-01-00177

No longer available

About Callie

Adoption Fee: $50
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

100% English mastiff, but no papers. My daughter bought her from a hobbyist/breeder in upstate NY. She has a small scar under her chin and a tiny nick in one ear supposedly from her litter mate. Callie needs a home because of a divorce. My daughter (the owner) is a nurse who works 12 hour night shifts and now that she is single, Callie is alone for 14-15 hour stretches. I watch my granddaughters overnight while their mom works, but Callie and her crate are too big to go back and forth. She cries when she is alone too much and the neighbors can hear her. It is breaking our hearts, but best for her if there is another family that can give her the attention she needs. She is a big baby and the type of dog that wants to be close. She know basic commands (sit, stay, no, come.) Needs her crate when alone, as she will chew and shred. Her crate will go with her, but be advised- it is huge! She is great with my young granddaughters (ages 3 and 7) and submissive with other dogs (the neighbor's shepherd and my mini schnauzer.) I don't think she has ever met a cat, but she is NOT aggressive at all. She is spayed and up to date on shots. No known health issues- can provide vet records. House broken- barks to go out. She needs a fenced yard with room to run, but she is an indoor dog. We are looking for a family that is willing to share pics of her and so the granddaughters will know she is in a good place. Thank you.

Langhorne, Pennsylvania 19047


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.