Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Mr.BarkerRescue Me ID: 17-12-19-00284

No longer available

About Mr.Barker

Adoption Fee: $40
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hello, my name is Mr.Barker. I searching for my forever home. My foster family is great, but I'm in need of a permanent home. Let me tell you a little more about me:I wandered up at the farm where I live right now, and after several weeks no one looked for me and no word of any missing Staffies, cute little short pup, that looks like me. Well, I have now been here for over a year, and I am living quite comfortable. I have a nice warm bed in the barn, and when it's warm out, I like to play in my kiddie pool. I love going for rides too,weather it's in a car,truck,golf cart ,whatever, if it moves I like to be in it. This is my dilemma, my foster family has two other dogs ,well I love their female dog, but the male dog Frankie, we cannot be together. We both want to be the TOP DOG , and we have gotten into a couple of pretty big fights, so now we have to always be separate, which is why it would be great to find my forever paren. I cannot stay because Frankie was here first, and I have to have a home with no male dogs . My foster family loves me very much, and they do the best they can, but I needed a family like yesterday, who I can crawl up in the bed with, and snuggle, and give me all the attention. Im not around alot of kids, but when i was the few times, I seemed to do really good. My foster family doesn't have kids so that might be ok depending on the ages. So if my new home has kids , I think it would be best they are older like teenagers. I do like female dogs, so a girl would be fine with me. I do not like cats, so no cats please. I love cookies, food in general (I have a healthy appetite lol),My 2 stuffed babies (I like to carry them and snuggle with them),I like music, and one of my foster family members likes to dance with me in the barn. I am a big snuggler In general, so I would really like to be in the bed with my human companion, to feel special and loved. I cannot stay outside, so I will have to be a inside pup only ! I will need a fenced in yard to get plenty of exercise, because I'm very strong, and need to get the energy out. This will take some one that knows my breed to understand me the most, and that can handle me when i try to pull them. I know a few commands, but I have trouble focussing sometimes bc i get excited. Ok so if you think you might want to love me forever, My foster mom will have you fill out an extensive application, and she will run a background check. She cannot just let anyone take me home. Also there will be home visits to assure I'm going to have the best I can have, and to be safe. She would also prefer someone who is established that owns their home, no rental situations. So if I sound like I am the one for you, please hurry before someone else comes and sweeps me away. I'm very special you know, so my forever home, and parents will have to be very special also. Thank you for the opportunity, . Sincerely, MR BARKER

Lexington County
Gaston, South Carolina 29053


  • Good with Female Dogs Only
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.