Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

AddyRescue Me ID: 17-12-17-00389

No longer available

About Addy

Adoption Fee: $200
Border Collie mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Date into Rescue: 09/08/2017 Reason for being in rescue: Owner release- owner/breeder doesn't want Foster location: Dreamweaver Farms, Pacolet SC Special Needs? mammary tumor removed during spay Weight: 44 lbs Height: est 21' at the shoulder Adoption Fee: $200 Fence needed? Yes, no exceptions What kind of home would be best for me? Addy is a purebred border collie and she needs to work. She would gain a lot of confidence if she had some skills and took all that intelligence she has and put it to work. She needs a fenced in yard, border collie experience and another dog in her home to follow. She does well with other dogs her size and is fine with cats. What is my personality like? Addy is sweet but timid. She has lived her life in a 10 x 10 chain link run. Once she's around you about 30 minutes she's sweet and loving but you have to give her that space. She hides behind her brother Cinch and takes her cues from him. She is a beautiful dog but has never been taught how to be a proper border collie. After she is acclimated to you she is very much an 'in your pocket' type of dog. She wants to be by your side through every high and low! Addy prefers your love and attention way more than treats or toys, love and patience is the key to her heart. How do I act when I first meet new people? Timid at first but she comes around. More tips and tidbits: Addy is border collie interrupted - bought as a puppy and stuck in a pen. Little socialization. No training. It's time to start her life. No kids under 10 please. She may herd littles. House trained? Dogs can be house trained if they are in the right environment and are allowed to follow a schedule as long as a physical reason doesn't keep them from being trained. A dog house trained in my home may not be in yours. We will help you teach your new dog this necessary skill and based on your schedule. My age: Birth date 2/28/2013

Cherokee County
South Carolina

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.