Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

FredRescue Me ID: 17-12-14-00481

No longer available

About Fred

Adoption Fee: $250
Cairn mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

*MUST LIVE IN 50-MILE RADIUS OF ITASCA (A SUBURB OF CHICAGO) WITHIN THE ILLINOIS BORDER TO ADOPT, NO EXCEPTIONS!* Seasons greetings, friends and future family! If are looking for a playful, cuddly little buddy who will keep you company for the holiday season and beyond, look no further because I am taking applications to find my BFF for life! My name is Fred, and I am a 2-year-old Cairn Terrier mix who is available for adoption through Fetching Tails Foundation. I am a supremely handsome, 8-pound little dude, which means I am the perfect size to snuggle in close when it is time to relax in front of the TV. I have grey, white, and cream-colored hair that perfectly highlights my big chocolate-brown eyes and cute button nose. But my most attractive feature, if I might be so bold, is my silly, devoted personality that will keep a smile on your face and a fire in your heart! My friends from Fetching Tails saved me from Chicago Animal Care and Control, where my previous owners left me when they said they no longer had time for me. But I am truly having the time of my life in my foster home and am so excited about my chance for a real, forever happily ever after fairy tale. I love to be around my foster humans and canine buddies. My favorite activities include playing with my canine foster sister, fellow FTF adoptable Maisly; we romp and roll and our playstyles are similar so we get along great (if you are looking for two furry friends to join your clan, we make a great pair!) I am definitely an instigator, and love to get the party started with a silly wrestling or zoomies session! I need a playful dog friend in my forever home so we can keep each other company and help each other burn energy. It would also be nice to have a fenced yard to call my own personal playground because I love to run like the wind, but as long as you take me for nice long walks, a lack of a fenced yard isn't a dealbreaker; I do enjoy a long stroll around the neighborhood and my wiggle butt sways the whole time because I am such a happy guy when exploring the world with my favorites! I get along well with people of all ages and love everyone I meet, but I think because of my silly playstyle I would do best with older kiddos in my forever home. I can still be puppyish and playfully nip when excited to get my human and doggie friends to partake in silliness with me, so it would be better if I had older humans who understand I am just being a goofball. When I am all tired out, nothing makes me happier than curling up on the couch with the people and doggies I love. I am a young guy who is still working on mastering my house manners, and have made great strides already! I am working hard on potty training and remembering not to mark in the house. With continued patience and reminders I will ace this important skill in no time! I would also prefer my forever home be a single-family house rather than a townhouse or apartment because I am a talker and like to tell my humans about my fun adventures every day; I wouldn't want to bug neighbors who don't think my chatty bark is as cute as you do! My foster mommy is retired and home with me for much of the day, but I have been left alone for up to four hours and been a well-behaved boy. Since I love my people so much, I think it would be nice to have a home with someone who is home more often than not, but I can also be left alone for periods of time if you have to go to work or run errands. Fetching Tails encourages all adopters to sign up for training classes with their new pups because it is a great bonding experience and we pups can learn how to be the best versions of ourselves possible! I think I am pretty great already, and would love to see how much more I could learn; I bet we would have a lot of fun in a class or two together! I am a devoted, happy and affectionate boy, and all I want is a forever family who will love my silliness and cuddles for years and years to come. If you think I could be the perfect little guy to bring lots of joy to your life, please get in touch with my friends at Fetching Tails soon and let's make a love connection! I can't wait to start happily ever after with you! Lots of love, Fred ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS, NO EXCEPTIONS: *ADOPTION FEE: $250 *Be at least 21 years of age *Live in a 50-mile radius of Itasca, within the Illinois border *Have the knowledge and agreement of all adults living in the household *Have approval from owner of residence (written in lease) *Have a valid ID with current address (please provide proof of address if ID address is not up-to-date) *Be approved as a suitable adoptive home by Fetching Tails Foundation *Be prepared to make a lifetime commitment If interested please fill out an application on our website at; please make sure you fill in every required field/question or your submission will not go through. If any questions please email us!

DuPage County
Itasca, Illinois


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.