Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

DaisyRescue Me ID: 17-12-07-00342

No longer available

About Daisy

Akita mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hello! Daisy here to tell you a little more about me! I was recently evaluated by a professional dog trainer and guess what - she believes I am an Akita mix, which seems pretty cool to me!! If you know about Akitas, we have some really great traits including being very affectionate with family members, which describes me to a tee! We are also powerful, often independent and a pretty dominant breed - and I guess these adjectives also describe me! That being said, the trainer believes my best family will be experienced dog owner(s) and that I will thrive as an only dog (so we can shower one another with affection!!) OR, I might do OK with a male dog buddy, if he is very laid back and will let me be in charge! Though I LOVE walks/hikes and I'm good walking on a leash 'past' other dogs (it's pretty easy to get my attention and distract me!), I'm not a good 'dog park' or off leash gal. The trainer says I am a super smart gal and pretty obedient gal, if you are someone who is willing to work with me a little, I promise you I will be an absolutely amazing companion for many years to come since I'm only a 'baby' at age 2! Please meet me and give me a chance to show you what a wonderful girl I am!! Safe Place for Pets can be reached by calling 719-359-0201 or emailing I am so ready and excited for my forever home so please call today! Original bio: Hello, I'm Daisy! I'm a very pretty two year old, female 'mix' (perhaps some hound because of my 'howly' bark though I rarely bark). I was adopted from the Humane Society by my elderly dad, who just passed away and now I'm all alone. I'm 'medium' sized and probably weigh about 50-60 lbs., but I'm quite 'thick' and need a good diet and lots of exercise to help me slim down. My wonderful foster mom lives near a park and has been walking me, which I LOVE! I love to sniff every bush for a couple of blocks, but then I pick up the pace and do more walking than sniffing. I wear a harness because I am strong, but the 9 and 10 year old neighbor kids used to walk me so I don't pull too awfully hard. I am very sweet with people and I LOVE belly rubs!! I will just lie frozen for as long as you'll rub my belly! I also love TOYS! Stuffed animals are my favorite and I like to have several around me to choose from - after all, choices are great! Another thing I love to do is lie in the sun - especially this time of the year when it's cold outside! For such a young lady, I'm very calm in the house (and I have a crate), but sometimes will dig in the yard if you just leave me out there alone for long periods of time. What I need is an active, loving home with people who are around and want to be with me, take me places, help socialize me with other dogs as I think I'd really like to have a friend to play with, but since I've been an 'only dog,' I may need my new family to help me with some training and be patient to ensure I can be friendly and confident with other dogs. I'd really love to find my forever home with a family who will love me and let me love them. Is that you? I know the holidays are a special time and I really think you'd find me to be a wonderful 'gift'!! If you think I might be the one for you, please contact Safe Place for Pets by emailing them at or calling 719-359-0201. Looking forward to meeting you!!

El Paso County
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80937


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.