Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

chewy aka CharlieRescue Me ID: 17-12-03-00213

No longer available

About chewy aka Charlie

Adoption Fee: 200.
Golden Retriever / German Shepherd
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hi, I'm Charlie! I'm an exuberant 1 year old retriever mix ready to be your new best friend. I love hiking, swimming, and running. I love children but it's best I live with older kids because I don't know my own strength when I get excited. I do well with cats and I would do best living with another playful dog. I know lots of commands and I'm house trained and crate trained. I learn commands VERY fast- I even graduated from Dog obedience class! I do need a human who will continue working with me on training, since I do still have some puppy behaviors and like to explore things with my mouth. I can get nervous in new situations with new people and sometimes I'll act out if I don't get what I'm asking for. Because of me being so headstrong, an experienced dog owner would be best for me. With some patience and structure, I'll learn quickly. I'm a smart, loyal, and loving pup looking for a chance to find my forever adventure buddy.

Cumberland County


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.