Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MaggieRescue Me ID: 17-11-21-00171

No longer available

About Maggie

Adoption Fee: 25.00
Lab mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

I found her wandering on St. Mary's right by the zoo. They've scanned her for a microchip and found nothing. I am currently fostering her through ACS. She is very sweet and smart. Loves to please you. Is great with my 2 1/2 year old daughter. Housebroken and sleeps in her crate. I've only had her a week now, but she's been left in the house alone with no incidents whatsoever. Will bark if she hears a noise outside but stops as soon as I tell her to. She knows sit, will walk behind me slowly while I'm walking up the stairs with my daughter, is learning to sit and wait by the door before entering or leaving the house (so no escaping!). She walks ok on a leash (not much pulling) I am working on teaching her to walk next to me or beside me. She would make a great family pet. She loves to play fetch (teaching her to drop). She does however chase people or bikes running by (seems to be more playful than anything). No food or toy aggression. More pictures available upon request. She was 29lbs when i picked her up at ACS.

Bexar County
San Antonio, Texas


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Very Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.