Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

OpalRescue Me ID: 17-11-12-00168

No longer available

About Opal

Adoption Fee: $300
Australian Cattle Dog / Australian Shepherd
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

Opal is a 9 month old female heeler/aussie shepard. She was adopted at 8 wks by our family, consisting of 1 older female dog, a 2 year old male dog, young male cat and two teenagers. She knows basic commands and does well on a leash. She's extremely intelligent and can differentiate between her toys and knows most by name (i.e. Ball, rope, baby...). She will 'sit' and 'wait' before eating until she's been told 'ok'. She loves to hike and is a great camping dog. Her issue seems to be young children and men she does not know. She no longer nips at heels but can be unpredictable with other dogs and younger children. She needs a loving home where she can work and be the center of attention. It is not recommended she live in a home with young children or a lot of chaos. She is the sweetest baby but I can not keep her due to her behavior around young children. She would be a great dog for a farm or someone who can dedicate time to her needs. She comes with her leash, collar and tactical vest. This is very hard for our family to do because we love her so much!

Benton County
Philomath, Oregon


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • High Energy
  • Very Dominant


  • Needs to be Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.