Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

SueRescue Me ID: 17-11-07-00561

No longer available

About Sue

Adoption Fee: $50
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Sue is a lovable, black-furred, 110lb female newfoundland who has been great with our 6 month-old daughter. Sue always wants to be around people and is a really good family dog. She spends most of the day laying around and sleeping, and acts as our pet-table bear rug when we are home. Sue also loves to walk and swim. We got her from a Newfoundland breeder in Ohio. Sue loves being around people but isn't always great with other pets. She is very well-trained and will sit, stay, shake, come, and play dead on command. The main reason we are looking for a new family for Sue is she has luxating patellas on her back two legs (bones pop out of her knees) which she was born with. We are adopting a child, so all our money is going towards saving for that. We tried surgery on the leg with a vet who was less experienced and the problem persists. We have met with other surgeons that believe the legs can still be fixed, no problem. We are also happy to pass on her bed, cage, dog bowl, and toys. We have been told that Sue needs TPLO surgery on her back two legs. The surgeon has said that there is a very high level of success and she should hopefully be good to live out a normal active lifestyle. We don't want to give Suh up but we cannot pay for this surgery and want her to find a good family who is willing to.

DuPage County
Lombard, Illinois


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Hip Dysplasia

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.